Take 10 Minutes to Get Started With Chakra Meditation

This passage will guide you at:

  1. Introduction
  2. What is Chakra Meditation?
  3. Benefits of Chakra Meditation
  4. How to Get Started With Chakra Meditation
  5. Conclusion


Do you feel refreshed and overwhelmed? Do you want to have more inner peace and harmony? If so, then "chakra meditation" may be what you need. In this article, we will explore some basic meridians and provide a step-by-step guide for your daily 10 minute exercise.

What is Chakra Meditation?

Chakra meditation is a kind of meditation that concentrates on the Seven Chakras, or Energy Centres. Situated in the spinal column, these chakra points are thought to regulate our body, emotion, and mental health.
The seven chakras are:
  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)
  2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)
  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)
  5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)
  6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)
  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)
Each chakra is associated with a specific color, sound, and element, and when balanced, they are believed to promote optimal health and well-being.

Benefits of Chakra Meditation

Chakra meditation has been shown to provide a wide range of benefits, including:
  1. Reducing stress and anxiety
  2. Improving focus and concentration
  3. Increasing feelings of inner peace and calm
  4. Boosting the immune system
  5. Promoting better sleep
  6. Enhancing creativity and intuition
  7. Facilitating spiritual growth and self-awareness

How to Get Started With Chakra Meditation

Now that you've figured out the fundamentals of Chakra meditation and its advantages, we'll delve deeper into how to do it in just ten minutes per day. Select a Peaceful, Comfortable SpaceFind room with no distractions for at least ten minutes. It can be an empty apartment in your home, a quiet place in the countryside, or even a quiet part of your office.
Sit down in a Comfortable PositionSit with your back upright and legs level. You may be seated on a mat, in a chair, or even in bed if it makes you feel better. Concentrate on Your BreathClose your eyes and breathe deeply. When you are breathing, pay attention to the feeling of movement inside and outside your body. Visualize Each ChakraStarting with your Root Chakra and imagine a sphere of power below your spinal column. Imagine a ball growing larger each time you take a breath. Do it for each of the seven chakras, beginning at the end of the diagram.
Concentrate on Any Blocks or Immanance. As you imagine each Chakra, pay attention to any part of your body that may make you feel stuck or out of balance.This could manifest as physical sensations, emotions, or thoughts. Do not make judgments about those feelings or attempt to avoid them; just watch and let them pass.
Repeat Daily Practice for at least 10 minutes each day, preferably at the same time. Over time, you may find that you will be able to visualize each chakra for far longer periods of time, or will be able to achieve a more profound relationship with your own self.


Yoga is a powerful method of achieving greater inner peace, balance, and consciousness. Using this method, you can start chakra meditation within 10 minutes a day. If you keep doing this, you may find yourself able to utilize your Chakra to the fullest possible degree, and have all the benefits of a balanced and harmonious energy system.

Latest posts