An Ultimate Guide to Balance 7 Chakras With Chakra Diet

The concept of chakra dieting, also known as balancing 7 chakras with food, has been around for centuries. Although the practice originated in India, it is gaining popularity around the world as people look to incorporate more holistic approaches into their lifestyles. By using a combination of eating specific foods and engaging in certain activities that target each chakra, you can balance your energy centres and create harmony within yourself.

Chakra dieting works by targeting each individual chakra and providing it with the nourishment it needs to remain balanced and healthy. Each chakra corresponds to a different region of the body, such as the heart or stomach, and each one requires its own type of nourishment.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is an important energy center in the body located at the base of the spine. It governs our sense of safety and security and helps to balance our physical, mental, and emotional well-being. To balance the root chakra, you need to focus on eating high-quality, whole, unprocessed foods—like fresh fruits, vegetables, and nuts—as well as nourishing foods that are rich in vitamins and minerals.

Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra is located at the lower abdomen. It is associated with the color orange and its element is water. The foods that are most beneficial for this chakra are those that are rich in vitamins B6, magnesium, and zinc, such as bananas, oranges, avocados, dates, figs, artichokes, spinach, kale, pears, and apricots. Eating plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables also works.

Solar Plexus

This chakra is located in the upper abdomen. Its color is yellow and its element is fire. To balance this chakra, you should have foods that are yellow or orange in color, such as oranges, lemons, grapefruit, squash, and carrots. Additionally, consuming foods that are high in antioxidants, like spinach, kale, and blueberries, can help support the healthy functioning of this chakra.

Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra is an important energy center in our body. It is located near the heart and its color is green. To balance the fourth chakra specifically, the diet recommends consuming foods that are energy-giving and have a cooling effect on the system. Some recommended foods include leafy greens, apples, nuts, seeds, cucumbers, avocados, melons, and citrus fruits. These are all high in antioxidants, which help reduce inflammation, promote healthy digestion, and boost immunity.

Throat Chakra

It is located in the throat area and is associated with communication and expression. In order to keep this chakra balanced and functioning optimally, a healthy diet that includes nutrient-dense foods can be beneficial. Foods that are naturally high in antioxidants and other nutrients also support the throat chakra, such as blueberries, dark leafy greens, and whole grains. Other foods that are beneficial include lean proteins, nuts and seeds, and healthy fats like coconut oil and avocados. Eating plenty of organic fruits and vegetables is also important for maintaining balance in the throat chakra.

Third Eye Chakra

The sixth chakra Third Eye Chakra is located at the center of the forehead. In order to maintain balance in this chakra, it is important to follow a balanced diet that includes foods that are high in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. Fresh fruits and vegetables can help protect your body from the damaging effects of free radicals. They also provide essential vitamins and minerals that support optimal health. Include whole grains in your diet such as oats, quinoa, and brown rice. These foods are packed with fiber, B vitamins, and other important nutrients. They will help keep your digestive system healthy and provide energy throughout the day. Moreover, incorporate healthy fats such as olive oil, avocados, nuts, and seeds into your diet. These fats help reduce inflammation and provide essential fatty acids that are beneficial for the body.

Crown Chakra

This chakra is located at the top of the head and is associated with divine wisdom, connection to the cosmos, and spiritual enlightenment. To achieve balance in the crown chakra, you should eat food high in antioxidants such as blueberries, dark leafy greens, and dark chocolate. They can help to increase clarity and focus while decreasing stress. Additionally, foods that contain B-complex vitamins, such as eggs, nuts, and legumes, can aid in balancing the energy of the crown chakra.


Once you understand which foods correspond to each chakra, you can create an individualized chakra diet plan for yourself. This includes consciously selecting foods that will nourish the specific chakra you are targeting, as well as avoiding those that can weaken its energy. You may also want to include certain activities in your chakra diet plans, such as yoga, meditation, and breathing exercises, as they can further promote balance and harmony within each energy center. Additionally, aromatherapy, crystals, and even colors can be used to further enhance your chakra diet. In terms of the 7 chakra crystal pyramid, you can click here to choose the one you like and place the order.


Overall, chakra dieting provides an effective way to bring balance and harmony to your life. By focusing on nourishing each individual chakra, you can cultivate a greater sense of well-being and establish healthier habits that can benefit you both physically and emotionally. With a little bit of effort and dedication, you can make chakra dieting an integral part of your daily routine.

Latest posts